top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeah Roche

Orzo Pasta Salad with Thai Peanut Dressing

Updated: Nov 28, 2020

This quick summer salad is packed with zesty flavor and comes together in a snap for a quick lunch or dinner. The recipe was inspired by an evening of what the heck should I make for dinner! You know those nights, and I was getting bored with our same old rotation and was rummaging through Pinterest as well as our cupboards for inspiration. Isn't it lovely, when you start with nothing and end up with an awesome new creation! So refreshing. Almost as refreshing as this meal. I do think it needs a few tweaks. The dressing came out a bit thick for me... I may have added too much peanut butter as it is my favorite food so I paired it down in the recipe below. As always, I'd love to hear how it turns out for you if you.

Ingredients

  • 1 cup dry orzo pasta

  • 1 cup shelled edamame

  • 1 15 oz can chickpeas (drained and rinsed)

  • 1 bell pepper (any color) diced small

  • 1/4 cup chopped green onion

Dressing

  • 1/4 cup creamy peanut butter

  • 2 tbsp apple cider vinegar

  • One lime/about 2 tbsp fresh lime juice

  • 4 tbsp olive oil

  • 1 tbsp soy sauce

  • 2 tbsp maple syrup

  • 2 garlic cloves, roughly chopped

  • 1 tsp fresh ginger, peeled and roughly chopped

  • 1 tsp salt

  • 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes

  • 2 tbsp fresh cilantro leaves

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page