top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeah Roche

Faux Meatballs and Spaghetti

Updated: Feb 28, 2020

I know, I know, ANOTHER spaghetti post, but you guys! These meatballs were amazeballs and I have been so excited to post about them.


With spaghetti lovers in the house we make spaghetti a lot, and I'm always looking for ways to change it up. Wyatt has always loved spaghetti and meatballs so I wanted to come up with a plant-based version we could all enjoy. I honestly wasn't quite sure where to begin so I went searching on Pinterest, and wouldn't you know it my new bff food, chick peas, is the key to pulling this off. Is there anything the chick pea can't do!


I found the recipe (and the photo to the left) over at Nora Cooks, where Nora is serving up "vegan recipes that are simple, affordable, family friendly and meat-eater approved!" She isn't kidding either. My 8-year-old, meatball loving son totally dug these!



The recipe makes a lot so you'll have some nice leftovers for lunch the next day too. I think it is safe to say this recipe is now a staple in our weekly rotation of recipes. I've included some pictures of how my mine turned out down below. If you give these a shot let me know in the comments how it went and if you liked them as much as we did.



















26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page