top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeah Roche

Peanut Butter Brownies

Updated: Feb 12, 2020

Bet you'd never guess these bad boys are made with chickpeas!


I was looking for a sneaky way to get my daughter to eat anything outside her normal carb and dairy comfort zone. She's a big fan of chocolate and peanut butter so when I stumbled across this recipe I thought this just might work...



Full disclosure up front neither of my kids ended up loving them as much as I did. I never could resist a chocolate and peanut butter combo. However, that said, Wyatt isn't a big peanut butter fan, and you can definitely taste the pb in these. Lydia is picky to the max and still ate one so even though she didn't ask for seconds I call it a win!


The texture is a little different from a traditional brownie, but in a good way in my opinion. They are dense, fudge-y, and filling! And bonus because they're filled with chickpeas and peanut butter I didn't feel quite so guilty about how many I ate. Want to try these treats out? Find the recipe over on Erin Lives Whole.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page